The White Lotus Liturgy of Auset & Ausir~ Part One

Auset and Ausir

I give obeisance to Ausir (Osiris) the Glorious Lord in Abedju (Abydos)!
I kiss the earth in the presence of the Netjer, the Divine Incarnation
Of Heaven, coming forth from the Great Shrine as the
Divine Fragrance of the Hidden Land.

O Ausir the Beautiful-Faced One, the King of Eternity and
Master of the Beautiful Country, I smell Your Divine Fragrance
And I am made divine, in Your very image, upon this earth!
I kiss the earth at the Throne of Ausir the Lord, the God
Awoken from silence.

I come, O Ausir! I come into the presence of the Secret Chamber,
And I receive the Divine Fragrance of Your Divine Body.
I pass by the Great Goddess Auset (Isis), inhaling Her sweet fragrance,
Inhaling the Divine Ka of the Sacred House, anointed with the
Divine Power of the Goddess Auset in all Her glory.
My flesh is pure in the presence of Divine Mother Auset!
My body is pure in the presence of the God Heru (Horus), the Master
Of the Two Great Horizons!

My heart is pure in the presence of Ptah, the Lord of the Heart’s Throne!
My backside is pure in the presence of Ra the Lotus-Child,
The Light of the Primordial Beginning!

I ascend the Celestial Ladder of Auset into the Mansion of the
Imperishable Stars!
I ascend the Celestial Ladder of Ausir into the Field of Divinity,
Becoming an Incarnation of Light, filling my heart with white light.
I devour the Light of Ausir’s Divine Body, becoming indestructible
As His Wedjat Eye!

I ascend into the Shrine of Auset, and I see Her Holy Incarnation
Upon the Lotus-Throne.
I ascend into the Shrine of Ausir, and I see His Holy Incarnation
Upon the Lotus-Throne.

The celebrant makes an offering of sandalwood to the Goddess Auset and the God Ausir

All text copyright © 2001-2015 Rev. Ptahmassu Nofra-Uaa

Leave a Reply

